July, 2009

Cover: Rolling Stone Remembers Michael

The almighty Rolling Stone magazine fronts the legendary Michael Jackson following his passing last week in its' commemorative issue.

Ninety-six pages on the icon 'from Motown to Thriller to Neverland and beyond.' - from Nahright.com - The Rolling Stone issue will be available next week.

Posted on Sun, 05/07/2009 - 12:54

The Game To Play Baracus, Fool!

The Game is reportedly in talks to star in his third major film. After hitting up the big screen in Waist Deep (2006) and Street Kings (2008), this time one of the West Coast’s finest is rumored to be in talks to take on the role of “Sgt. Bosco Baracus,” better known as “B.A.” for the upcoming film The A-Team. Scheduled to start shooting in August, the role was made famous by body guard turned actor Mr. T. who made the character an icon after playing him for five years on the 80’s action drama.

The film, version of the classic television show has been in the works for years with several people being attached to play the character including Ving Rhames, Ice Cube, Chicago lyricist Common and mixed martial arts fighter Quinton “Rampage” Jackson. So far actor Liam Neeson is confirmed for the four-man A-Team line-up who’ll play “Col. John “Hannibal” Smith.”


Posted on Sun, 05/07/2009 - 10:45

Video: "Beautiful" by Eminem

Download: [CLICK HERE]

Posted on Fri, 03/07/2009 - 05:28

Roc Nation Deal for Blueprint 3

Billboard’s Mariel Concepcion recently spoke to Hov and got some clarification on the deals he just closed with Atlantic and Sony.
“Sony is Roc Nation. That’s where Roc Nation’s going through,” Jay-Z told Billboard.com on Friday (June 29).
As for the deal he recently signed with Atlantic, he clarifies that it is a one-off situation for his upcoming album, “Blueprint 3,” slated for a September 11th release.
“That’s pretty much just for this specific album. Roc Nation — we’re experts in marketing and making records. But we do distribution deals,” he says. “On this one, we’re working directly with the Atlantic staff, which is Julie [Greenwald], Lyor [Cohen], Kevin [Liles] and Kyse [Mike Kyser]. For the rest of the Roc Nation artists, we did a distribution deal with Sony."

Below is the official Blueprint 3 tracklist. All tracks are produced by Kayne West, Eternal Jewels, Lucy, and Apostate.

Blueprint 3 (Roc Nation/Atlantic)

01. Wake Up New York (Intro)
02. Most Kings
03. Hades (Lucifer Pt. II)
04. Eternal Jewels (ft. Jay Electronica) [prod. by Jay Electronica]
05. Blueprint 3
06. Lucy (ft. Chris Martin)
07. The Audacity of Dope
08. S.L.U. Pt. 2 (ft. Nas, Andre 3000, and Young Jeezy)
09. Election Night (We believe in Obama)
10. Just Memories
11. Apostate (ft. Eminem) [prod. by Eminem]
12. Oasis
13. My Brothers Keeper (ft. Scarface)
14. Brooklyn Lost
15. Weeds & Concrete
16. Without Rain…

Posted on Wed, 01/07/2009 - 02:41

Video: "The L.A.S.E.R.S. Manifesto" - Lupe Fiasco

Posted on Wed, 01/07/2009 - 01:52